Michael Cargill

Regular updates of sarcastic and irreverent nonsense.

Dark Globe Award winner and thank you post

Yo peeps!  It is now official that I won the Writer of the Year award category at The Dark Globe Awards.  So a huge thank you to everyone who voted for me and well done to the winners of the other categories.  Also thank you to Dark Jade himself for going to the trouble of organising and counting the votes.  Corned beef and onion sandwiches for everyone.

Seeing as I am here and feeling all soppy and gushing I will take the time to say ‘thank you’ to various people for various reasons.

Moose Licker, Random Female Blog, No Blog IntendedApril Trice and Hannah for being the early bloggers who made me laugh and visited my site.

Jenny Goth for being my very first follower and introducing me to Death Santa.

Pete Howorth and Anna for bigging me up on the forums and swelling my ego.

Earlier in the year Lilyincanada and Vixytwix both awarded me the Versatile Blogger award.  Becoming Bitter awarded me the Liebster Blog Award and wrote a story with me as a character.  I was dead a paragraph later.

La Plume Noir and Emily Rose for taking the time to review one of my books.  April Trice, Hannah, No blog Intended and Random Female Blog for their thoughts and comments on my books as well.

Mother Venting for being just as insane on Twitter as she is on WordPress.

Honourable mentions go to AdairRay Kelly, Kicking Sport, Raine, Mammasaurus and the blogless Lisa.

Aaaaaaaand I think that is everyone.  Feel free to abuse me if I have forgotten anyone.

Update: A few hours after posting this I was awarded the 7 x 7 award by Dee Shrek.

43 responses to “Dark Globe Award winner and thank you post

  1. darkjade68 01/01/2012 at 2:49 PM

    Corn Beef and Onion Sandwiches… Nice

    Gratz Michael, you Truly Deserved The Win… And Your Supporters made sure that, that was indeed the way it would be.

    P.S. Make Sure to get the Award with the 2011 on it, I added the 2011 to the Final Awards

    Happy New Year Michael

    DarkJade-

  2. motherventing 01/01/2012 at 3:26 PM

    Like, like, like! And CONGRATCHAMALATIONS! Woop! So pleased for you. That is a worthy accolade, and a worthy winner. What a fab start to the new year.

    And thanks – I think – for the plug. You are slavishly devoted to my insanity 😉 *mwah*

  3. kickingsport 01/01/2012 at 4:02 PM

    Well played fella, fully deserved.

  4. robpixaday 01/01/2012 at 4:07 PM

    Wow!!
    That’s super!
    Congratulations!!

    ::tosses confetti::

  5. No Blog Intended 01/01/2012 at 6:18 PM

    Yay! Let’s open another bottle of champagne! (Or water this time, maybe.) I liked reviewing your books very much, so that honour is mine! Ahh, blogging is so nice and cosy…

  6. Becoming Bitter 01/01/2012 at 6:33 PM

    Kinky,

    Congrats!

    Cheers.

    Bitter

    PS. In my next story you’ll live longer than a paragraph.

  7. breezyk 01/01/2012 at 6:59 PM

    congrats and happy new year!

  8. Lily 01/01/2012 at 7:02 PM

    Awesome! Congrats! You deserve it! I feel so honored being mentioned…! Happy new year!

  9. aFrankAngle 01/01/2012 at 8:14 PM

    Congratulations, Happy New Year, and it must have been my vote that got you over the top.

  10. Addie (Adair) 01/01/2012 at 10:43 PM

    I get an honorable mention? Was it because I mentioned the bribe you’d paid me? Nah, I’m really pleased, thank you!! Now, we need to get Lisa and Marya to blog–because they have a lot to say that is interesting.

  11. Addie (Adair) 01/01/2012 at 10:44 PM

    PS I’ve noticed neither Lily in Canada nor myself are on your Blog roll. Needless to say, I’m weeping.

  12. Pete Howorth 01/02/2012 at 10:10 PM

    Very well deserved, well done Cargers!

  13. darkjade68 01/03/2012 at 3:53 PM

    Thank you for the Post Michael, I also Added you to The Recommended Sites Page/Dark Blog Here http://thedarkglobe.wordpress.com/recommended-sites-dark-blog-roll/

    DarkJade-

  14. mooselicker 01/03/2012 at 11:10 PM

    Congrats big time! I think my favorite thing about your writing is that I could never imitate it. You have a unique voice and I’m glad that it is getting some acknowledgement. You’re a great guy, tremendous blogger, and you have never intentionally stomped a small animal to death. This is the first of many awards for you to come. Keep up the great work. Your blog is one of the most original ones out there.

  15. noonebutabloghead 01/04/2012 at 6:04 PM

    Congratulations on the award, it’s fully deserved.

    I’d meant to vote, but intended to wait until after I’d read some of the other nominations, just to be a little bit fair.
    Glad my distraction by excessive Christmas spirits didn’t make a difference!

    • Michael Cargill 01/04/2012 at 7:01 PM

      Thank you kind sir!

      No need to worry about not getting round to voting yourself, I actually only did it after the Dark Globe guy himself reminded me twice. I even forget to nominate some blogs in the first place…

      Today was my first day back at the gym burning off excessive Christmas stuff.

Leave a Reply

