Michael Cargill

Regular updates of sarcastic and irreverent nonsense.

Agony Aunt Nurse Ratched

nurse ratchedHey there my little friends.  I have been away for a few months; did you miss me?  I damn well hope so or you will be getting a dog turd sandwich sent to you in the post.  My daughter paid for me to have a Swedish massage the other week.  The masseuse was a big, muscular guy so I asked him to do me hard.  I could tell he was holding back on me so I asked him to do it even harder.  It still wasn’t hard enough so I throttled him with the towel.

Dear Nurse Ratched

I have been having money troubles lately and now the bank have written to me demanding that I pay back my loan or they will send the bailiffs round.  What should I do?

Well deary perhaps you should pay what you owe?  You could always get a second job doing something useful like shoving iPhone owners in front of buses.  But don’t you worry about those bailiffs; they are human just like you and me, and their soft vulnerable flesh is just as susceptible to a well-placed rubber mallet as everyone else’s.  I suggest moving to a house at the bottom of a cliff so you can roll huge boulders onto their big, fat heads if they actually come and bother you.  If that doesn’t work you should kill yourself.

Dear Nurse Ratched

Sometimes when I buy satsumas from the greengrocer’s they are dry and full of annoying pips.  I have tried talking to the owner but he says he can’t do anything.  What should I do?

Perhaps you could try a less stressful fruit like a banana.  With any luck you will slip over on the skin and smash your stupid head open on the floor.  What I suggest you do is collect up all those nasty pips until you have a whole load of them.  Then take them down to the greengrocers and pour them on the floor so he slips on them.  As he lies there on the floor nursing a broken leg, use a pencil to shove the pips into his ear.  If that doesn’t work you should kill yourself.

5 responses to “Agony Aunt Nurse Ratched

  1. A Gripping Life 05/12/2012 at 1:45 PM

    I’m really starting to appreciate the wisdom of Nurse Ratched. I especially love her answer for dealing with bailiffs. Haha! I’m thinking I can use those same techniques on unwanted family members? If not, I guess I’ll just kill myself.

  2. Mooselicker 05/12/2012 at 4:17 PM

    You can never go wrong with bananas. For once Nurse Ratched has some valuable advice that I can agree on.

  3. kickingsport 05/13/2012 at 8:59 PM

    I really admire the creativeness and elegance of Ratched’s violent imagination. Could you ask her if she’s available to play the starring role in the tenth Saw film?

  4. Anna 05/14/2012 at 7:51 PM

    Nurse Ratched always gives such good advice. She’d eat Jeremy Kyle alive, and it would be the best episode ever.

  5. Lily 05/14/2012 at 11:51 PM

    Nurse Ratched is one of my faves. She’s so wise. So kind! A girl after my own heart, really.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,158 other followers

